Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (11)

A Better Way to Die review

Posted : 3 years, 6 months ago on 6 February 2014 09:13 (A review of A Better Way to Die)

A very inferior movie, but Andre Braugher's role was so interesting that it is almost worth watching for his performance.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Portal review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 16 January 2012 05:26 (A review of Portal)

Poorly filmed horror movie. Group of people are trapped in a hotel and killed or raped and relived same events over and over. Don't waste your time.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Total Force review

Posted : 5 years, 10 months ago on 26 September 2011 03:29 (A review of Total Force)

Doctor Edmund J. Wellington (Richard Lynch) has developed a satellite based particle beam that scrambles the human target's neurological impulses turning them into fearless insanely aggressive killers. The demonstration for the U.S. Army has bad side effects.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Bad Girls review

Posted : 6 years ago on 14 August 2011 11:08 (A review of Bad Girls)

Probably on the top of my list for guilty pleasures. Women riding horses, shooting guns and throwing sticks of dynamite. It has everything a guilty pleasure movie needs.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Avalon review

Posted : 6 years ago on 14 August 2011 10:03 (A review of Avalon)

Kinda of strange. I like the music. Follow the trail taken by a warrior woman fighting her way through alternate cyber realities. Is it a game, or is it reality?


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Deathsport review

Posted : 6 years ago on 14 August 2011 10:00 (A review of Deathsport)

Ok, I really like this movie. Add to my list of guilty pleasures. Hippy zen philosophy merged with sword fighting and hot babes. Truly the definition of guilty pleasures.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Monsters review

Posted : 6 years ago on 14 August 2011 09:48 (A review of Monsters)

A slow paced road trip fleeing aliens and fear. The special effects were so low key, I thought I was looking at reality. The scares were unseen and around the corner like a good Hitchcock movie. I very much recommend this movie.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Rapture review

Posted : 6 years ago on 14 August 2011 09:43 (A review of The Rapture)

This movie is a religious movie that will strengthen Atheists in their beliefs. The born-again Mimi Rogers character is so scary and the view of the Apocalypse is so extreme that both fundamentalist Christians and Atheists can agree on the power of this movie ;-)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Man from the first Century

Posted : 6 years ago on 14 August 2011 09:35 (A review of Man in Outer Space)

Janitor accidentally sent into space in rocket ship. When he comes down it is the far future when war, poverty and want have been eliminated. You could describe it as a communist utopia. They know him as the Man from the First Century. He has some help from an invisible alien with superior powers. Not exactly a great movie, but so wild, I have watch it again and again!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Miracle Mile review

Posted : 6 years ago on 14 August 2011 09:00 (A review of Miracle Mile)

I agree with the idea of avoiding plot summaries. See this movie with a virginal mind. Just think end of the world. But not with the usual plot.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block